Election result: Junction ward

PUBLISHED: 15:39 23 May 2014 | UPDATED: 15:42 23 May 2014

Labour win all three seats, taking one from the Lib Dems.

Riddhi Bhalla​ (Conservative​) 320

*Janet Burgess​ (Labour​) 2,228

Michael Collins​ (Conservative​) 361

Giorgia Gamba​ (Liberal Democrats​) 297

Mick Holloway​ (Green​) 717

Daniel Hudson​ (Green​) 621

Stefan Antoni Kasprzyk​ (Liberal Democrats​) 333

*Kaya Makarau Schwartz​ (Labour​) 1938

Bill Martin​ (The Socialist (GB)​ 90

*Tim Nicholls​ (Labour​) 1,779

Jill Renwick​ (Green​) 720

Victoria Savvides​ (Liberal Democrats​) 245

Oliver Peter Jonathan​ (Conservative) 314

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Islington Gazette. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Promoted Content

Smart meters are here for prepay customers – meaning it’s even easier to top up from the comfort of your home.

Digital Edition


Enjoy the
Islington Gazette
e-edition today


Education and Training


Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now

Latest from the Islington Gazette